Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
05/2017
Country
US
State
FL
Hi everyone, being a newbie, I hope I utilize this forum appropriately and without my colorful vocabulary 😉
I'm just stuck in the worst cycle of body pain and migraines all related to these storms that tend to get close enough to cause me grief, but not SO close where the water-starved land actually gets the benefit.
Today, I get the headaches and pain on my body all over that feels like hundreds of invisible binder clips pinching my skin. And still. No rain.
I've been playing Animal Crossing, then coloring on my phone, anything to distract me from getting snippy with my family. I'm going to step off my rant- box, take some advil, make a smoothie and sit on an ice pack some more.

How do you like to distract yourself from pain?
Sending extra spoons and healing vibes out tonight 🥄💜

Hiya @Scrappin4Spoons so you're a girl after my own heart having to reign in the sweary words. May I point out the thread for venting? I know any.dodgy language won't make it online but it's a great place to moan. Btw I am in the UK so some of my clean words might not make sense to some. But yeah, I am a very sweary ranty person where I can get away with it! 😂

Even here in the UK it seems the humid weather is affecting our fibro and on a rheumatoid arthritis forum I use, the humidity has a negative affect on the arthritis as well. It's a little cooler today which may help things settle to what passes as normal in fibromyalgia...

Distraction wise is so individual. I still try to move - gently- as much as I can, helps the pain and stiffness but distracts. I also like a bit of chair yoga, again to help the body ( and mind ) but it makes me feel an am doing something kind to my body. And I need to get outside every day. Nature in any form benefits my spirit.